Join us for a series of valuable events that will explore nuanced challenges, untapped opportunities and innovative solutions


 
Scaling Forest Positive Action: Lessons from Colombia (Learn more & Register)
21 September, 4.30pm-6.00pm CEST / 10.30am-12.00pm EDT / 9:30am-11:00am COT
Public-private cooperation in Colombia has brought innovative commitments and mechanisms to reduce commodity-driven deforestation. Join this dialogue with leaders from the private sector, government and civil society on what lessons we can learn from Colombia and how global and local stakeholders can collaborate to achieve a forest positive future at the national and regional level.
 
Greening China’s Supply Chains (Learn more & Register)
23 September, 10.30am-12.00pm CEST / 4.30pm-6pm CST
China is an emerging force in the trade of soft commodities and greening its supply chains can bring about significant economic, environmental and social benefits. Join this dialogue with representatives from the Chinese government, producer and demand-side countries, businesses and other key stakeholders to learn how collaboration can lead to reduced deforestation while achieving an Ecological Civilization.
 
Mobilizing Private Sector Action: Launch of  the Jurisdictional Approaches Resource Hub (Learn more & Register)
24 September, 4.00pm-4.45pm CEST / 10.00am-10.45am EDT
Join this event to learn about the Jurisdictional Approach Resource Hub, a one-stop resource that brings together the collective experience and expertise of TFA’s partners working to advance jurisdictional and landscape approaches to tackle commodity-driven deforestation. This event will launch the “Practical Guidance for Companies on Actions to Support Landscape Initiatives” along with other tools and resources for companies to scale-up their engagement in landscape and jurisdictional initiatives. Leading experts will lead us through an exploration of this new and innovative digital platform.
 
 
Also tune in to other engaging and timely events hosted by Tropical Forest Alliance Partners, including:  
 
Breaking Chains – The Consumer Goods Forum Forest Positive Coalition of Action (Register Here)
Organized by the Consumer Goods Forum
22 September, 4.00-5.00pm CEST / 10.00-11.00am EDT
More information
 
Business Action in & beyond Supply Chains 
Organized by the Good Growth Partnership
23 September, 3.00-4.30pm CEST / 9.00-10.30am EDT
More information
 
 

Follow Us

The Tropical Forest Alliance is a global public-private partnership in which partners take voluntary
actions, individually and in combination, to reduce tropical deforestation. Follow us below.