Learning from Jurisdictions: Data Collection for LTKL’s Regional Competitiveness Framework 

October 26, 2020, 9am - 10am GMT / 10 am - 11 am CET / 4 pm - 5 pm WIB


REGISTER HERE

 

Session Description

The webinar will present lessons learned from implementing LTKL's Regional Competitiveness Framework (KDSD in Indonesian) in three pilot districts in Indonesia: Siak in Riau province, Sintang in West Kalimantan, and Gorontalo in Gorontalo. KDSD has summarised key national policies on SDGs, emission reduction, and open government, and market-based frameworks with jurisdictional application, including RSPO P&C, Sustainable Landscape Rating Tools, Verified Sourcing Area, and Terpercaya.

At the webinar, LTKL representatives will share how the development of local multistakeholder teams has advanced KDSD implementation and data collection and highlight the varying degrees of data availability across the districts. These findings are expected to inform future development of jurisdictional sustainability frameworks and the formulation of incentives, particularly from the private sector, to drive better performance in jurisdictions.

 

Speakers
  • Gita Syahrani, Head of Secretariat at LTKL
  • Ristika Putri Istanti, Program Manager at LTKL
  • Patricia Romasi, Knowledge Management Coordinator at LTKL
  • David D’Hollander, Associate Manager Policy and Innovations at ISEAL Alliance

Follow Us

The Tropical Forest Alliance is a global public-private partnership in which partners take voluntary
actions, individually and in combination, to reduce tropical deforestation. Follow us below.